Diy Haldex controller........Haldex Controller taken apart with pics

Discussion in 'Transmission' started by sambo, May 11, 2013.

1. Black5 Paid Member Paid Member

Now you have access, do you understand the schematic in terms of the resistors? That would need a separate board, (placed inside the gutted Haldex for practical purposes?) to govern, no? I have zero experience with Ardiunos/controllers of this nature however I can build anything if given directions [:D]
    I'm not sure if the Volvo application Haldex even has one (a thermistor) - I'll be gutting my stock controller to remove the control board, etc. I presume I it will be apparent at that point. Posted pics of my plan in the other thread

2. mike phillips Paid Member Paid Member

Yes, Thanks!!!

I haven't seen a "short and sweet" parts list with part numbers (especially the OLED display). Can someone put a list together and post in this thread?

Is this project open source? Or who do I need to talk to in order to sell a product based heavily on this design? I WON'T sell until I receive any required permissions/work out a deal.

3. Black5 Paid Member Paid Member

I would say it is not open source, since the code is only available to paid members.

tcode is the member who did the OLED setup. If you message him, or reply to his post in the other thread, perhaps he will share that info.

The other parts are just:

Arduino
    Arduino 1.6.7 app
    TB6560
    J204a Display (or OLED)

The dilemma I now have is I finally took my DEM out, and I don't have a stepper motor like anything pictured here. Mine (Gen II) has a "clutch control valve" (2 terminal) and a pressure/temp sensor (4 terminal). I don't see how I can make use of this setup to control it :(

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

erreesse likes this.
  4. vr6deezy Paid Member Paid Member

I am not allowed to view this thread, Is this because i need to have a paid membership?

Last edited: Mar 4, 2019
  5. ManuelR Paid Member Paid Member