JMR is go!

Discussion in 'JMRacing' started by mr hillclimber, Apr 19, 2011.

1. mr hillclimber Club GTI Supporter and Sponsor

Its been a long time coming, but finally.... welcome to JMR... www.jmrclubsport.co.uk

I'd like to start off by saying a big thank you to the Club GTi team for creating this new section, and I hope I wont be alone here for too long.

Well, were do I start...

I've been dabbling with JMR for around ten years on and off... the odd engine for a friend, a twiddle on a carb etc.

The big turning point came when I started to hillclimb & sprint my MK1. The old bitsa engine I chucked together worked well straight out of the box, and along with some chassis tweeks it was the car to beat in its class between 2004-2007. In fact, the last time I looked most of the class records still stand.

After clinching the hard fought 2007 Southwest hillclimb championship outright, fellow competitiors realised is was'nt just a fluke or good luck and started asking for the same level of performance.

Personal issues have slowed progress up for a couple of years but I've kept my hand in and let JMR grow at a natural pace. The last 12 months has seen a fair step forward in workload, which brings us to the above website & product range.

In the website I think you'll find a bit of something for most needs. As you'll see it does have a club motorsport/trackday feel, but most products are suitable for road use... if you like your daily hardcore that is! :lol:

I'll try to keep the website as current as possible... all new product news and details will be there first.

As for this section... there are a few articles planned... many of which I've been holding on to so I could add them here, so that'll be entertaining. I'll do my best to flit in and out of here and the various other sections you find me in... but the more time I spend typing the less time I spend on JMR work, of which there's currently plenty to get on with.