MK1 Golf K-Jet Ramblings...

Discussion in 'K-Jetronic OEM injection' started by Zender Z20, Jan 23, 2023.

1. Zender Z20

Zender Z20 Paid Member Paid Member

Starting to take an unhealthy interest in K-Jet (specifically MK1 Golf) and pleasantly surprised to be finding plenty to read on the inter-web and elsewhere.

Trouble is I'm prone to half remembering things and even I do bookmark stuff, nine times out of ten I can't find it again when I go back to look.

I'm creating this thread then as somewhere to post up (read that as save) random info. as and when I find it, somewhere I'll have half a chance of finding it again if needs be.

So expect it to be unintelligible ramblings, along with random or disjointed thoughts, plus likely other very odd but vaguely related stuff.

By way of a disclaimer - I'm just getting into K-jet so don't take any of what follows as accurate or correct, I'm very much learning as I go along and bound to get quite a bit wrong before I get even some of it right.

To the one or two other members who stumble on this thread and may even actually read any of it - watch this space!

2. Zender Z20

You'll find a lot of other publications / info-sites will have regurgitated this official Bosch publication in whole or in part, and no wonder as it covers all the basics plus gives you a handle on the correct names / terminology of the various components.

Very good starting point / reference material and does away with the need to pay through the nose for a hard copy on ebay!

https://www.club911.net/divers/32tech/docKJetronic.pdf

i.jpg

Cressa likes this.
  3. Tristan

Tristan Paid Member Paid Member

To do anything with KJet, you need good fuel pressure gauges.

Zender Z20 likes this.
  4. Zender Z20

Good advice... accurate system and control pressures are all.

5. Zender Z20

Bit of a follow on from something that was touched on in another recent thread.

Primary pressure regulator, it's screwed into the lower half of the fuel distributor.