R.i.p 1.8 Abs

Discussion in 'Ooooops!' started by Admin, Dec 6, 2007.

1. Admin Guest

Hi, Im new to VWs and even newer to this site, but we all have to start some ware.
    I thought someone my find this a little funny. I have had my first VW for no more than 3 months and I have already had my first Oooops, well not so much of an Oooops but more of a F*****G Car [:x]

Doing about 50 on me way home from work, things ended like this:
    Engine: Clunk Clunk
    Me: That didnt sound good, maybe something in the road?
    5 seconds later
    Little light on dash: Flash Flash
    Very loud buzzer: Buzz buzz
    Me: Oh S**t
    2 seconds later
    Engine Tap Tap Tap
    Me: Oh S**t S**t
    Engine: TAP TAP CRUNCH
    After managing to stop the car
    Me: *$* $@>? %(!~!%($?@{($%^@@&$/*-^!? cry [:^(]

R.I.P 1.8 ABS Engine!

I took the sump off he next day for a bit of an investigation, turns out the oil pick up pipe had fallen off and was rattling round in the sump, that would explain a few things!

Luckily I hadnt got round to selling my old car so could still get to work, that was at least until last week when some prat decided he was going to put the engine of his brand new BMW 5 Series where my boot should be, KNOB! [:x] [:x] [:x]

Ok it was only a 1.9 D Turbo Pug 306, and I will get more of the insurance than I was probably gona sell it for, but my neck DID NOT thank him the next day.

So now I am rebuilding a 1.8 KR engine to go in my golf, if anyone has any mk2 KR bits on the go cheep let me know, as there is a lot I need to fit the engine into my mk3.

Hay, at least I can now say to the misses I really do NEED that bigger better engine, and it would just be silly NOT to put those high lift cams in, and while the engine is in bits I might as well port the head, etc etc.

If anyone has any tips or advise for the newbie here, bring it on. :thumbup:

Jon

2. Edds_mk2_16v Forum Member

dude unlucky! [:s]