toad ai606. what features should i add?

Discussion in 'Security' started by Matt82, Apr 3, 2007.

1. Matt82

Matt82 Forum Addict

im new to alarms, all my cars in the past have had them already.

im aiming to get one fitted this weekend, there is a list of options i can add.

which ones are actually worth while? im more interested in the car staying where i leave it as opposed to impressing people with remote headlights and remove start lol

2. Leon R Forum Member

I have the Ai606 and I've seen you can get full closure for the windows and sunroof when the alarm is armed, and a pretty good device that when the alarm is going off, it texts you! I didn't really look into it that much, I was just browsing for the manual. If i did both the alarm would be worth more than the car [:s]

3. Matt82

Matt82 Forum Addict

4. Leon R Forum Member

This mite help:
    LINK REMOVED AS REQUESTED BY MR TOAD
    Wiring diagrams, i think the mk3 has the control unit to do the full closure? If so the alarm can be rigged up to do it as said in the wiring diag.

The ebay kit is quite a good deal but whats with this!: "Microwave for Convertables 34.95"

The previous owner put the alarm in my car at a cost of 325, i have the reciept. Severe bump i think.

Last edited: Apr 4, 2007
  5. Matt82

Matt82 Forum Addict

im using those people cos of the feed back and their local to home.

i expect theyll know how to wire it in properly, hardly like golfs are rare

may get them to fit the delock handles too

6. Leon R Forum Member

There is only one annoying thing, start the car, close the door drive off, doors lock after 20-30 secs (i havent counted) good feature. BUT start car, get out, close door to chuck brick at nearest theiving chav, and door still locks up after 30secs. It can be disabled but you gotta be careful. Apart from that, i think this alarm is really good and reliable.

7. MR_TOAD_INSTALL Banned

Then it is wired up incorrect

Ian

8. MR_TOAD_INSTALL Banned